Home » Who’s who

Who’s who

Rev Dr Edward Pillar

Revd Dr Edward Pillar (Minister) has been in ministry for over thirty years, leading the church here in Evesham since 1995. He holds a PhD in Biblical Studies.
He is married to Sarah and they have two children – Zoe and Isaac – and Edward can often be seen walking their dog – Grace – to get exercise for both of them. Edward is a Governor at Prince Henry’s High School, Chair of Trustees of Evesham Street Pastors, and a trustee of the Heart of England Baptist Association.

Andy Foster (Deacon)

Andy Foster (Deacon) – helps oversee the church and has particular involvement with finance and music. His day job is as a support worker for adults with learning disabilities and autism.

Derek Markie (Deacon)

Derek Markie (Deacon) – convenes the Building Team and undertakes external fund-raising for the new church building. He currently organises the Covid-safe seating plans for church worship on Sundays.

Graham Wells (Deacon)

Graham Wells (Deacon) – responsibilities are for church activities, prayer and pastoral care.